FIA Formula E

Formula E: Techeetah’s Chilean double tops

Jean-Eric Vergne and André Lotterer led a landmark one-two finish for Techeetah/Michelin in the streets of Santiago, Chile, on Saturday. Sébastien Buemi (Renault-e.dams) was third, while the defending Formula E champion Lucas di Grassi (Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler) failed to get his 2017/2018 points tally off the ground.

FIA Formula E

Michelin tyres to star in new Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY

A founding partner of the successful FIA Formula E Championship for full-electric single-seater cars, Michelin Motorsport is to extend its involvement in electric motorsport as official tyre supplier to the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY.    

FIA Formula E

Formula E: Rosenqvist takes Marrakesh spoils

Race 3 of the 2017/2018 ABB FIA Formula E Championship saw Sweden’s Felix Rosenqvist (Mahindra Racing/Michelin) claim his third Formula E victory. Pole winner Sébastien Buemi (Renault e.dams) and Sam Bird (DS Virgin Racing) were second and third, but Lucas di Grassi left Morocco pointless.

Things aren’t going well for Formula E’s defending champion di Grassi (Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler) who followed up his double blank scorecard in Hong Kong with another did-not-finish in his Audi e-tron FE04 in Marrakesh due to a mechanical failure on Lap 7.

In contrast, his arch-rival Sébastien Buemi (Renault e.dams) bounced back from a perfectible weekend in Asia to earn points for both pole position and second place in the race itself. The Renault driver emerged in front at lights-out and led for much of the duration but eventually succumbed to pressure from Felix Rosenqvist a few laps from home.

The Swede nearly scuppered his chances during the midrace car-swap when he almost hit another competitor in the pit lane. He survived the scare, however, to notch up his third win in the series which he now provisionally tops, ahead of Briton Sam Bird who was third in Marrakesh.

The day’s top five was rounded out by Nelson Piquet Jr (Panasonic Jaguar Racing) and Jean-Eric Vergne (Techeetah), with returnee José-Maria Lopez (Dragon Racing) taking sixth spot. Alex Lynn, Nicolas Prost, Daniel Abt, André Lotterer, Nick Heidfled and Edoardo Mortara were all involved in tangles, while Oliver Turvey and Jérôme d’Ambrosio started from the pit lane.

The next clash will take teams to the streets of Santiago, Chile, on February 3.


Michelin named official MotoGP tyre supplier until 2023

Dorna Sports has confirmed that Michelin will continue to be the official supplier of tyres to the MotoGPTM World Championship for five additional seasons over and above the existing arrangement. The contract’s extension until 2023 was announced today at this weekend’s MICHELIN® Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix in the presence of Michelin Motorsport Director Pascal Couasnon and Carmelo Ezpeleta, CEO of Dorna Sports. 


Sweden revenge for ice-cool Neuville

After cruelly missing out on last year’s Rally Sweden win, Thierry Neuville (Hyundai i20 Coupé WRC/Michelin) bounced back this week to win the 66th running of the winter classic, ahead of Craig Breen (Citroën C3 WRC/Michelin) and team-mate Andreas Mikkelsen. World champion Sébastien Ogier (Ford Fiesta RS WRC/Michelin) was penalised by his running order and could manage no better than 10th at the flag.


MotoGP: Michelin® to partner the 2018 Australian Grand Prix

For the third year running, Michelin will be the title sponsor of the Australian Grand Prix, Round 17 of the 2018 MotoGPTM World Championship. The Michelin Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix at Phillip Island (October 26-28) promises to be one of the most spectacular races of the season.

24H du Mans

Michelin targeting a 21st Le Mans victory

The ACO (Automobile Club de l’Ouest) has published the list of the 60 competitors it has invited to contest this year’s Le Mans 24 Hours. Michelin, which is unbeaten in the French endurance classic since 1998, is targeting a 21st consecutive victory this time around, and its 27th in total since the race was first organised in 1923.

More about Michelin Motorsport

24H du Mans

Facts and Figures

2017 Records

Sustainable development