ABB Formula E - Berlin E-Prix - Racecard (EN)

All you need to know about the Berlin E-Prix with our racecard.Click on the photo to download it.


Toyota/Michelin claim 1-2 finish at Spa

Toyota Gazoo Racing monopolised the top two places at the end of the hot and sunny 6 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps, opening round of the 2018/2019 FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC). First over the line was the N°8 Toyota TS050 Hybrid of Buemi/Nakajima/Alonso, chased by the N°7 prototype of Conway/Kobayashi/Lopez. Third was the N°1 Rebellion/Michelin, while the LM GTE Pro victor was the N°66 Ford/Michelin of Mücke/Pla/Johnson.


Porsche/Michelin enjoys Mexican fiesta

The 6 Hours of Mexico saw Porsche Team claim its second one-two finish in as many rounds of the 2017 FIA World Endurance Championship, with the N°2 Porsche 919 Hybrid/Michelin (Bernhard/Bamber/Hartley) securing top spot ahead of the N°1 sister prototype (Jani/Lotterer/Tandy). The N°8 and N°7 Michelin-equipped Toyota TS050 Hybrids were third and fourth at Mexico City’s Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez. 



The fifth round of the 2017 FIA WEC at the shortest (4.304km), highest (altitude: 2,250 metres) and twistiest venue of the season was dominated by the Porsche/Michelin prototypes.

The two 919 Hybrids started from the front row and soon pulled away from the chasing Toyotas before starting to catch the backmarkers after just eight minutes of action! Picking their way through the traffic, the German squad’s drivers managed to maintain their advantage as they stuck to a strategy of double stints.

Shortly after the two-hour mark, the N°1 Porsche was handed a drive-through penalty for pit-lane speeding and it was this incident that essentially handed the win to Timo Bernhard, Earl Bamber and Brendon Hartley in the N°2 car which was accredited with the day’s fastest lap (1m25.730s).

Toyota completed the distance in third and fourth spots, one lap back, with Buemi/Davidson/Nakajima (N°8) and Conway/Kobayashi/Lopez (N°7).

In LM GTE Pro, the N°71 Ferrari 488 GTE/Michelin of Sam Bird and Davide Rigon ended up second after claiming pole position and leading for 187 of the day’s 209 laps. A 10-second penalty sufficed to hand the win to the N°95 Aston Martin (Thiim/Sorensen), however. The N°91 Porsche 911 RSR/Michelin of Lietz/Makowiecki thwarted the Ford GTs in the scrap for the podium’s third step.

The LMP2 battle saw Vaillante Rebellion claim its maiden success, ahead of the N°31 Oreca (Senna/Canal/Prost) which led for the first half of the race. The challenge for podium honours of Manor Racing’s N°24 prototype was frustrated when it was beaten to third by the N°36 Alpine.

The N°77 Porsche (Ried/Cairoli/Dienst) collected its second straight LM GTE Am victory, ahead of the N°98 Aston Martin and N°88 Porsche.

The next round of the championship will take teams to the Circuit of the Americas in Texas, USA, in two weeks’ time.

FIA Formula E

Vergne and Audi Sport secure 2017/2018 titles with Michelin

The New York City E-Prix saw Jean-Eric Vergne and Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler/Michelin claim the 2017/2018 FIA ABB Formula E Drivers’ and Teams’ titles. Season 5 will kick off in Riyad, Saudi Arabia, on December 15 when the championship’s new-generation all-electric single-seaters will race for the first time on equally new Michelin tyres.


MotoGP™: Márquez (Repsol Honda Team / Michelin), King of the ‘Ring

The 2018 MotoGPTM World Championship’s trip to Germany saw Marc Márquez (Repsol Honda Team/Michelin) collect his ninth straight win at the Sachsenring and his sixth there in motorcycle racing’s premier series, all from pole position. The Spaniard was joined on the Pramac Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland podium by Movistar Yamaha MotoGP/Michelin’s Valentino Rossi and Maverick Viñales. 

FIA Formula E

ABB Formula E - New York ePrix - Racecard

All you need to kown about the New York ePrix with our racecard.Clic on the photo to download it.


MotoGP™ - Pramac Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland - Racecard

All you need to know about the  Pramac Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland with our racecardClic on the photo to download it

More about Michelin Motorsport

24H du Mans

Facts and Figures

2017 Records

Sustainable development